I Need Your Help


Hello!

Lately I’ve noticed that I reviewed and read a lot of books that could be considered  along the lines of chick lit. I don’t mean, like hardcore chick lit (if there really is such a thing as “hardcore chick lit”), but only a few of my books don’t have “romance” written in the genres section in my reviews. I mean, I know that it can be a major part of any YA book, it’s just that I need a book that isn’t so… girly. It can get tiring after a while.

I know that the last couple of books I’ve reviewed lately actually haven’t really been that girly, but that’s because I read those books a while ago (but I still remember them).

Right now I’m reading The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima, which is a good break from all that fluffy stuff. I’m also curious to see what other people think, and I want other opinions. So, I;m going to ask you something: what book should I read next?

Comment below to tell me! I’d greatly appreciate it.

7 thoughts on “I Need Your Help

  1. I read the Wizard Heir by Chima, and that trilogy wasn’t bad. It wasn’t the best thing I’ve ever read, though, but I’m interested to see if you recommend the Demon King or not.
    As for books to read… I could give you a fantasy reading list as long as a giant’s trousers. I don’t know for sure if you’re into fantasy, though. Here are three books I think you should read, whatever your interests:
    Airman, Eoin Colfer
    The Thief, Megan Whalen Turner
    Inkheart, Cornelia Funke
    If you’re more into fantastical romance, I’d suggest you change the latter for Reckless by the same author.

    • The Demon King is good so far.
      Isn’t Eoin Colfer the person who wrote Artemis Fowl? And I tried reading Inkheart and Reckless, but I didn’t really like either and stopped in the middle. I’d like to see what The Thief and Airman are about, though. I’ll keep them in mind.

I'm reading your mind...no I can't, so comment

