It’s been a long, long time


Hi everyone, long time no see 🙂

Frankly it’s a little weird for me to be doing this right now, revisiting a blog that I haven’t really touched for four years. Looking back, it kinda seems like I just disappeared off the face of the Earth.

It’s been nearly four years since I made my first post on here so I’m gonna be honest with y’all: I am extremely embarrassed right now. I’ve never mentioned it, but I’d only just turned thirteen when I started this blog, and my stupidity youth naivety inexperience seems glaringly obvious looking back. I have half a mind to just wipe everything, but a small part of me’s a bit nostalgic for when I used to be able to write and write and write and WRITE.

That being said, I’d like to give this another go. I’d like to think that I’ve matured a bit in the time that I’ve been gone. Lots of things have changed about me since I was thirteen and I’ve got my fingers crossed that my writing’s one of them. I’ve also read a hell of a lot more of everything since then, and I’d love to share all of that. (This might not seem like a big deal, but please consider that I might actually know what I’m talking about now that I’ve had high school English classes.) While my writing’s a bit rusty, I’m more confident in who I am as a person and I hope that shows through despite how wonky I sound.

I guess this is sort of a what’s up/heads up post before I actually do anything (like give updates on what’s happened since 2012). I’m smack dab in the middle of exam season but I couldn’t stop thinking about this, and I think it won’t stop bugging me until I actually do something.

So. This is me, saying “hello” again.

 

I'm reading your mind...no I can't, so comment

